Hi gang. Just got in. Sorry I’ve been off the radar for a couple of days, but it is beyond explanation how weird and busy the past, say, 72 hours have been, but everything, as of today, has mostly gotten back to normal. At least as normal as it gets in my world, anyway.

So…

The Chicago Reader article is out (check me out looking amazingly angelic, har har) and, as timing would have it, they threw a book swap party tonight at the Logan Square Auditorium that I couldn’t bear to miss– you show up with books you’re ready to part with, hand them over, and then pick through other donated books. Win-win if you ask me. I handed over books, but ended up not taking any away. Eh, it’s just as well. I am up to my ears in books as it is. But, even so, what a great idea! And, with the added bonus of good company, (um, and a cool new pin for my many-pinned purse/bag) I’d say it was a great night.

That said, I did cut out of the fun a little early as I had to get up ass-crack early in the morning. Yawn. Nightey-night.